Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (11) - TV Shows (1)

Bad Teacher review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 6 November 2011 05:32 (A review of Bad Teacher)

Love this movie watched it with my mother. It was so funny made me want to be a teacher.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Twister review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 3 November 2011 10:54 (A review of Twister)

This film is one of my personal favorites. Staring Hellen Hunt, BIll Paxton. It is a thriller from start to finish. With a love triangle thrown into the mix.
This movie will have you covering your eye's and on the edge of your seat. Jo (Hunt) is a storm chaser recently divorced from her husband Bill (Paxton). Who comes back to town to get the final papers signed so he can remarry his new girlfriend. But Bill gets wrapped back up in the old group and chasing tornados. This is a movie you must see if you love action and thrillers.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

What's Eating Gilbert Grape review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 3 November 2011 10:50 (A review of What's Eating Gilbert Grape)

I adore this film. Johnny Depp and Leonardo Dicraprio are ground breaking and incredible. Lets not forget the stunning Juliette Lewis, or Mary Steenburgen. With a cast this talented and a script to die for you are in for a treat. Leonardo plays a mentally handicapped young man, who lives with his extremely over weight mother two sisters, and brother Gilbert. (played by Depp). This is an emotional ride that will keep you smiling and crying till the very end. I highly recommend this film for any movie goer.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Monster review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 3 November 2011 06:55 (A review of Monster)

The performance's in this film delivered by Charlize Theron and Christina Ricci are nothing short of amazing. Theron goes under a dramatic transformation to become Aileen Wuornos. The beautiful starlet is hardly recognizable. I don't want to give any spoilers. But I can say without hesitation, watch this film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

This Boy's Life review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 3 November 2011 06:52 (A review of This Boy's Life)

A excellent movie, however hard to watch. Leonardo Dicaprio plays young Jack, who's life is anything but a happy one. Robert De Niro plays Dwight boyfriend to Jacks mother, later husband. An abusive man overbearing and harsh. He makes everyones lives hell, this is a wonderful film. A great watch, you will cheer on Jack and hate Dwight.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

And the Band Played On review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 3 November 2011 06:47 (A review of And the Band Played On)

Wow is all I can say. This film not only hits home. But defines a generation, people now a days forget how scary HIV was. Not that it has lost it's deadly breath taking scare. But this film takes us back to the 1980s when we did not know what it was, where it came from, how you contracted it. This film is studded with a all star cast from Lilly Tomlin, to Richard Gear. And many more accredited actors and actress's. I recommend this film highly, a must see film for anyone.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Philadelphia review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 3 November 2011 04:04 (A review of Philadelphia )

This film is absolutely incredible. Breath taking performances by Tom Hanks & Denzel Washington. The film is about a Philadelphia lawyer who is suffering from HIV aids. He starts out working for one of the best law firms in the state. When a co worker notices a sore on his forehead, things take a turn for the worse. He is let go from the firm not long after. Reason, loss of a important document that is recovered in time for the case. However he is still fired. He believes it is due to his illness not the lost file. He decides to sue the law firm, and with the help of Denzel's character he makes history with a case based on discrimination against homosexuals. This is a wonderful movie that will make you laugh and cry, and above all reevaluate your own beliefs on alternative lifestyles. I recommend this movie for anyone who wants to see hollywoods finest at the best.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Girl, Interrupted review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 30 October 2011 05:28 (A review of Girl, Interrupted)

Angelina Jolie is scary good in this film. Winona Ryder will capture your heart, and the rest of the cast will pull in you. This true story is amazingly accurate to the book. I would recommend this film to any one who is interested in history or mental health.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Donnie Darko review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 30 October 2011 05:25 (A review of Donnie Darko)

Richard Kelly, goes deep and dark with the shadowy Donnie Darko. The film will take you on a disturbing journey, as you try to figure out the plot and basis for the plot. With amazing actors such as Jake Gyllenhaal,Drew Barrymore and Patrick Swayze this film is one to see. This is a sci-fi drama that is truly unique in every way. However deranged this film may be, it is a dark master piece. I would recommend this film to any fan of the actors or director. And to any horror fans as well, it is a cult classic and one to see.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Little Miss Sunshine review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 30 October 2011 05:21 (A review of Little Miss Sunshine)

A truly shocking hit. The film delivers with a bang. It's a low budget film that packs a punch. The actors are extraordinary, the emotions are real. You will cheer on little Olive till the very end. A broken family has never been funnier or more heartfelt. The corky ways of each member of the family will both cause laughter and tears. From a suicidal gay genius to a wannabe father with a self help program. Little Olive is an endearing character who will grape you my the heart and demand your respect. I would recommend this film to any Indi film lovers. It's a true diamond in the rough.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block